My presentation

On Friday I talked to a high school class about what it is actually like to be a teen parent. It was very interesting, I started out asking what the assignment was and they said they had to feed and their baby every two hours. I asked how much money they spent on their baby and they said they had spent $5, I showed them what it actually cost to have a baby. And asked if they felt bad about the $5, it was very interesting because the guys all said yes and the girls said no. I opened the floor to questions. The girls had all kinds of questions about my labor, what court is like, how I told my parents, how did the father take it, how did I tell the father. I talked with them for a good hour. But, the guys did not want to talk or ask questions a lot of them never made eye contact with me.

I guess that can show girls mature faster than guys. I wish that the guys would have listened to me. Being a father is serious and it’s not something you want to go into unprepared.

Using my story to help others is all I’ll ever ask for.

-Single Mamma ❤


Leave a comment